Digital Marketing Academy

Digital Marketing Academy

This podcast is designed to teach you everything and anything digital marketing. This is your all inclusive one-stop shop for digital marketing knowledge.

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    What is marketing and product distribution?

    Marketing Distribution What is distribution? In marketing, distribution is the means by which your message is delivered to its end user or customer. the action or process of supplying goods to stores and other businesses that sell to consumers.

    The way in which something is shared out among a group or spread over an area. the action of sharing something out among a number of recipients.

    Product distribution is the process of making a product or service available for use or consumption by a consumer or business user, using direct means or using indirect means with intermediaries

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    What is doppelganger brand image

    Doppelgänger brand image What is doppelganger brand image? A doppelgänger brand image is a family of disparaging images and stories about a brand that are circulated in popular culture by a loosely organized network of consumers, anti-brand activists, bloggers, and opinion leaders in the news and entertainment media.

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    What is a domain?

    Domain What is a domain? A domain name is the way to identify an internet address. A domain name is an identification string that defines a realm of administrative autonomy, authority or control within the Internet. Domain names are formed by the rules and procedures of the Domain Name System. Any name registered in the DNS is a domain name. 

    Example: ProfessorEvidence.com; EvidenceN.com

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    What is domain authority?

    Domain authority What is domain authority? Domain authority of a website describes its relevance for a specific subject area or industry.

    This relevance has a direct impact on its ranking by search engines trying to assess domain authority through automated analytic algorithms.

    The relevance of domain authority on website-listing in the SERPs of search engines led to the birth of a whole industry of Black Hat SEO providers, trying to fake an increased level of domain authority.

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    What is display advertising?

    Display advertising What is display advertising? Display advertising is where a marketer pays to display their message in a dedicated space usually above, below or next to the content on a publisher's page.

    One of the most common types of display ads are banner ads. Display advertising is advertising on websites or apps or social media through banners or other ad formats made of text, images, flash, video, and audio. The main purpose of display advertising is to deliver general advertisements and brand messages to site visitors. 

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    what is digital marketing funnel vs Traditional Marketing Funnel

    Digital marketing funnel is different from traditional funnels because digital marketing funnel is now known as the "customer journey." to fully understand digital marketing funnel, you first have to understand traditional marketing funnel. Lets first take a look at traditional funnel then digital marketing funnel.

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    What is digital authenticity?

    Digital authenticity What is digital authenticity? The degree to which a product’s online promotion provides customers with a genuine portrayal of its origins, features, and benefits (as well as its limitations).

    Authentic promotional campaigns typically focus on telling a story rather than making a claim. This story is usually connected to the brand in a genuine manner and provides customers with a sense that the brand has a purpose other than just making money.

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    What is marketing demographics?

    Demographics What is demographics? Demographics is market segmentation according to age, race, religion, gender, family size, ethnicity, income, and education. Companies use demographics to target customers more accurately.

    Demographics can also be described as statistical data relating to the population and particular groups within it.

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    What is demand side platforms (DSP)

    Demand Side Platform (DSP) What is demand side platform? A demand-side platform is a system that allows buyers of digital advertising inventory to manage multiple ad exchange and data exchange accounts through one interface.

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    What are data aggregators?

    Data aggregators What is data aggregators? Data aggregators are companies that supply advertisers and publishers with data about users that may assist in a sale.

    Data aggregators are data mining systems that spread business information online. They collect and share business data with a multitude of sources, including search engines like Google.

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    What is a marketing channel?

    What is a marketing channel? Marketing channels are the ways that you use to reach your customers.

    Digital marketing channels are usually categorized into four types of channels.

    • One-on-one
    • Search
    • Social
    • Broadcast
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    What is customer segmentation

    What is customer segmentation? Customer segmentation is dividing and grouping your customers on the basis of demographics, lifestyle, income level, job titles, geography, psycho graphics, behaviors, gender, interests, age, marital status, family size, workplace, and many more factors. Customer segmentation is important because customers respond differently to different ads based on which group they fit into.

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    How to calculate customer lifetime value

    Customer lifetime value What is customer lifetime value? Customer lifetime value is how much money a business generates from each customer throughout the time period that a person remains a customer of that business.

    For example. Let’s say a customer spends $197 a month with you and the average customer stays with your business for 5 years, then your customer lifetime value is $197 * 60 = $11,820.00 per 5 years. Or $11,820 / 5 = $2,364.00 per year.

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    What is customer journey and customer experience

    What is customer journey? Customer Journey also known as Customer Experience is the product of an interaction between an organization and a customer over the duration of their relationship.

    It can also be thought of as the complete sum of experiences the customer goes through when interacting with your company or brand.

    Customer journey is usually categorized into 5 stages

    • Awareness stage
    • Interest stage
    • Consideration stage
    • ·Decision stage ·
    • Post-action stage
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    What is customer co-creation

    Customer co-creation What is customer co-creation? Customer co-creation is when the customer helps to create content for a brand. Creating content for a brand could mean tutorial videos about the company’s software, review videos or blog about the company products, written reviews of the products and/or services.

    Co-creation ensures that the company alone is not responsible for creating the content necessary to promote their brand and attract new customers. Their customers help them generate content which might partially alleviate the need to constantly produce content in house.

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    What is customer acquisition cost

    Customer acquisition cost (CAC) What is customer acquisition cost? Customer acquisition cost is how much it cost a business to acquire one new client or customer. Customer acquisition cost is usually measured by how much money is spent, but it can also be measured by how much time is spent acquiring one new customer.

    It could be that it costs you 15 hours of work every week to acquire one new client or it cost you $1,000 to acquire one new client. Time wise, to calculate your customer acquisition cost, just add up how much time you spend over a certain period of time like one week or one month to acquire new clients.

    Financially, you calculate how much time it costs you to acquire one new client by dividing your cost of advertisement by your number of acquisitions for that amount of money spent.   Here, lets do the math. How to calculate cost of acquisition Cost of ad spent = $10,000 per month # of new clients = 20 per month Cost of acquisition = $10,000/20 = $500.00 per month.

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    What is Facebook Custom Audiences

    Custom audiences What is custom audiences? Custom audiences is a method of targeting people with your ads based on the people who has previously visited your website or bought something from you before.

    For example, you can install a Facebook pixel and google analytics code on your website to track and record users that come to your website. Then, when you go to run ads, you can create a custom audience and tell Facebook or google to target people who has already been to your website or already bought something from you.

    You can also create a custom audience by uploading the email addresses from your email list. If the user's email address on Facebook matches the email address you uploaded, they will see your ad. You can also use custom audience to build a look a like audience.   To learn more about how to build a custom audience, be sure to join my Digital Marketing Academy where I dive deep into how to run ads on facebook, google, bing, and yahoo. https://www.professorevidence.com/p/DigitalMarketingAcademy

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    What is Crowd Sourcing

    Crowd sourcing What is crowd sourcing? Crowd sourcing is when the general public supports a business. Instead of bootstrapping a business which means using your own funds, crowd sourcing companies goes out and pitch their ideas to the public. Through this format, many different people can contribute finances, resources, and supplies to help the company come to life.

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    What are web crawlers and spiders

    What is web crawlers? what is indexing? what are web spiders?

    Crawlers or Spiders are web search engine bots that move through your website to read what is on your website. Search engine bots can't read words like the one you are reading now, but rather they read the code of your website and that is how they know what information is on your website. This is also why having alt-tag description for your images are important.

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    What is Cost or Gross Margin

    Cost margin or gross margin What is cost margin or gross margin?  To really understand cost margin, you just have to do the math.

    Cost margin is total revenue minus cost of production divided by total revenue. The final number is multiplied by 100 to get the cost of margin percentage.   Here is the math. How to calculate cost of margin. Or gross margin. Revenue from product = $8 Cost of production = $2 Cost margin = $8 - $2 = $6.00; $6.00/$8.00 = $0.75 ; 0.75*100% = 75.0%   This means your gross margin or cost of margin is 75%. If the cost of production was $4, then your gross margin would be 50%.

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    What is marketing conversion?

    What is conversion path? Conversion path is the trail, the roadmap that a visitor takes to become a customer. This conversion path is determined from the marketer’s point of view. The marketer or website owner gets to decide and create the strategy that a potential visitor will or might go through to become a convert.   Conversion pixel What is conversion pixel, Facebook pixel, google tracking ID? Conversion pixel is a piece of programming code that you install on your website that tracks all visitors to your website and store information on which visitors become customers or leads.

    Conversion Rate What is conversion rate? Conversion rate can be considered the percentage of visitors you get that converts into leads or customers depending on your conversion marketing objective. In continuation of our previous example of cost per lead. If we assume everything above holds true, then there is not much difference between the calculation of cost per lead and conversion rate.

    In this situation, our conversion is 50%. Here is why. Let’s say we get 1000 visitors to our free digital marketing membership site, 500 of those visitors sign up and become leads. Then our conversion rate will be number of leads divided by number of visitors time 100. 500/1000 = 0.5; 0.5*100 = 50%   Here is the math again. How to calculate conversion rate.

    of visitors = 1000

    of leads = 500

    Conversion rate = 500/1000 = 0.5; 0.5*100 = 50% Conversion rate = (# of leads) / (# of visitors) * 100.

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    What is content marketing?

    Content and Content marketing What is content? What is content marketing? Content and content marketing can be described as the art of communicating with your prospect, customers, existing audience, target audience by creating something your audience and customers can both enjoy and learn from.

    Content can take the shape of video, blog post, an ad copy to engage with customers, or a social media post. You have to adapt your content to the format of the platform you are posting your content on.

    For example, you wouldn't post a blog post on YouTube, even though you can post a video on your blog. You wouldn’t put a 2500 word blog post on twitter although that is possible on Facebook.

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    What is a consumer?

    What is a consumer? The consumer is the entity using the product or service you are offering. The consumer can also be referred to as the user. The consumer includes your online community on social media platforms that consume your content, it includes your ideal customer, it includes other businesses that use your product if you are a B2B business.   Consumer can be the intended person for your product, services, or business. It can also be the person who exchanges value with you and your business through finances, time or other means of value exchange.

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    What is marketing consistency

    What is consistency? Consistency is being regular with whatever you are doing. So, in the online community, consistently in terms of YouTube could mean regularly uploading content on YouTube instead of uploading whenever.   Consistency on podcast could mean regularly uploading new podcasts weekly or monthly or whatever frequency you choose instead of once in 6 months. Consistency with blogging could mean regularly pushing out blog content on the time schedules you have set for yourself instead of blogging once in a blue moon.   You always hear things like consistency is key. This is so true because if you continue to do something over time, it will have a compounding effect and everything will continue to grow on top of each other over time. If you do something one time, there is no compounding effect and there will be no growth.   That is why in the beginning, when you first start doing anything like blogging, YouTubing, podcasting, you have to keep at it for a long time to see any real results. If you are a small youtuber, blogger, podcaster, have patience and continue until your results speak for themselves.

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    What is Social Media Community Management

    What is community management? Community management involves managing your online community. Managing your online community could involve responding to comments and questions on YouTube, using twitter for customer service, responding to questions on your Facebook group, replying to comments on your Instagram posts.

    Community management revolves around interacting with your digital community. A community manager or social media manager for a business could be responsible for interacting and engaging with the online community of that brand.

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    What is Cohort and cohort analysis.

    Cohort What is cohort? Cohort refers to characteristics, events, factors, experiences shared by a group of people. In short, it means a group of people who has something in common.

    This similarity that this group of people share can be used to create market segments. These factors and experiences that they share can be used in ad targeting and retargeting.

    Cohort analysis/testing What is cohort testing? What is cohort analysis? Cohort analysis or testing is a practice that aids in the determination of behavioral nature of a cohort over time.

    This can be used to see and understand patterns exhibited during the life-cycle of the customer also known as the customer journey. Cohort testing implies collecting, storing, and segmenting historical data that can then be analyzed to draw conclusions or be used to make marketing decisions.

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    What is click bait?

    Clickbait What is clickbait? Clickbait is an enticing image or text that is designed to invoke your natural sense of curiosity. Its intended purpose is to get you to click on a link, read a message, or view something.

    While click baits are effective, if your content does not match the title that got people to click in the first place, it will hurt you and your brand.

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    What is Click to Conversion

    Click To Conversion (CTC) What is click to conversion? Click to conversion is the number of people that click on your link vs the number of people that took the action you intended.

    For example, in continuation of our previous email sent. Let’s say out of 1000 people that clicked, 120 people made a purchase. This is how you would do the math. 120/1000 = 0.12. that means that your click to conversion rate is 0.12*100 = 12.0%.

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    What is click through rate

    What is click through rate? Click through rate is the number of people that click on a link vs the number of people that saw the link.

    For example, if you sent out an email with a link to 5000 people, 4000 people open the email and read it. That means that 4000 people saw your link and let’s say 1000 people clicked on the link.   This is how the math is done. 1000/4000 = 0.25. This means that you have 0.25*100 = 25% click through rate.

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    What is Call to Action

    Call To Action (CTA) What is Call to Action (CTA)? Call to action is basically telling people what they should do next. Call to action could be telling people to call you, to read more, to download something, to buy something, or to take any other action you want your audience to take.

    Example of call to action would be telling people to subscribe to my YouTube channel at the end of my video, telling people to download free e-book and videos at the end of my blog, telling people to subscribe to my podcast. That is the call to action that I am giving my audience.

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    Personal Brand vs Name brand vs Generic Brand

    Brand What is a brand? A brand is all the things that sets a business or individual apart from its competitors. A brand could include the name, customer service, design, logo, features, products, services, character, believes, of a business. Brands are not just for businesses, individuals can also build what is called a "personal brand."

    A personal brand usually represents what you are known for, the type of audience you have, what you believe, the niche or community that you serve, the type of content you create, the products you promote, and any thing else that is publicly and privately associated with you and your name.

    When it comes to businesses, you might hear things such as name brands or designer brands vs generic store brands. This simply means that the name brand is a brand known for a certain type of product or certain quality of products. For example, Tesla brand is known for electric cars not just your everyday car. Contigo brand is known for high quality metal water bottles, not just your generic water bottle.

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    What is below the fold

    Below the fold? For you to understand below the fold, you have to understand abov e the fold. What is Above the Fold (ATF)? Above the fold refers to where an ad is placed on a web page. Placement above the fold means the visitor can see the ad in a browser without having to scroll. Above the fold can refer to how your landing page for lead capture or how your ad appears on your browser.

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    What is Behavioral Targeting

    Behavioral targeting What is behavioral targeting? User Information from browsing history, registrations, online purchases can be collected through data mining which is designed to find patterns in users digital behavior.

    This collected information can then be used to create ads that are more relevant to a user's interest. So, instead of creating an ad that targets a general audience, marketers would create ads that targets people that has certain interests, behaviors, purchase pattern, browsing history.

    The ideology behind this is that users are shown ads and products or services that are more likely be of interest to them instead of showing them random ads that they don't care about. Showing people ads around the things that interest them means that the ads will be more effective and have greater influence on them than ads about things that are of no interest to them.

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    B2B vs B2C vs B2B2C

    Business to Business VS Business to Consumer VS Business to business to consumer.

    B2B B2B or Business to Business What is B2B? What is Business to Business? Business to business is a business model where the primary customer of a business is another business. So, instead of businesses exchanging values such as products and services with consumers, they will exchange products and services with other businesses.

    B2C, Business to Consumer What is B2C? B2C which stands for Business-to-Consumer is a business model where the direct customers of the business is the consumers of the product. The product or service goes directly from the business to the consumer with no middle man.

    An example of B2C would be software companies like Kajabi, when you buy a product directly from the manufacturers website.

    B2B2C What is business to business to consumer? This is a combination of B2B, and B2C. This is a business model where businesses sell to other businesses(B2B) but the final consumer of the product or service is the consumers. So, the product goes from the original business to another business before going to the consumer.

    Example of B2B2C. Retail companies like Wal-Mart. Businesses sell to Wal-Mart in bulk, and Wal-Mart sells to consumers. Pharmaceutical companies also does B2B2C because they sell their products to hospitals and other businesses and those hospitals and business sell the products to the consumers.

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    What is an API (Application Program Interface)

    API What is an API? Application programming interface (API) is a way for software programs owned by different companies to talk to each other.   Example of API. Company B has a software called Bread, and company C has a software called crumbs. In order for bread and crumbs to communicate with each other and exchange some information, company B and Company C need to integrate each other's API.

    This way, software Bread and Software Crumbs will be able to talk to each other and form bread-crumbs.   Basically, an API specifies how software components should interact. 

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    What is anchor text

    Anchor text What is anchor text? The text that is usually highlighted in blue that contains a link to some webpage. When you click on the text, you will be taken to the webpage hidden within the text.   Example of anchor text. The phrase FREE Digital Marketing Membership is highlighted in blue. When you look at it, it does not look like a link such as https://www.professorevidence.com/resource_redirect/landing_pages/370165   But when you click on the phrase above, it takes you to the link mentioned above https://www.professorevidence.com/resource_redirect/landing_pages/370165   Therefore, "FREE Digital Marketing Membership" is the anchor text for the hyperlink or just link https://www.professorevidence.com/resource_redirect/landing_pages/370165

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    What is Marketing Analytics

    Analytics What is Marketing analytics? Marketing analytics is the practice of measuring, managing and scrutinizing marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Marketing analytics allows for more efficiency and reduction of marketing cost.   Example of marketing analytics: marketers could measure email marketing performance. How many people opened the email, how many people clicked the link in the email, how many people purchased a product from a particular email.

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    What Is Adwords Match Type

    Ad words match type: What is ad words match type? In google AdWords, you can have control of what searches in the search engine will trigger your ads to show up.

    There are four types of AdWords match type: ○ Broad match type ○ Modified match type ○ Exact match type ○ Phrase match type

    Lets explore each one in detail!!!

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    What is an Ad Pod explained

    What is ad pod? Ad pod is combining multiple video ads together back to back during one ad break. This is more like the ads you will watch on cable tv, but this is for the digital world.   Example of ad pod: you are watching an awesome ProfessorEvidence video and a video ad pops up in the middle of your video (annoying I know), instead of the video ad playing just one video, it will play 2 or 3 video ads at the same time back to back.

    After all the different video ads are done playing, then the original video you were watching will continue to play. This is what ad pods are. Ad pod servers or networks make this possible in a digital world.

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    Ad exchange vs Ad server vs ad network

    Example of ad exchange and example of ad network: I have a website that I have space to run ads on, you have video or display ads that you want to show my audience. The duty of the ad network like google is to use an ad exchange platform like google ads to connect me and you.

    Google ad is the ad exchange platform and google is the ad network. Facebook is the ad network, and Facebook ad is the ad exchange platform. There are many different ad networks and ad exchange platforms, but these two are the biggest ones.

    Ad network vs ad server vs ad exchange: ad network is the company that serves ads like google and Facebook, ad exchange is the platform that people use to buy ad and sell ads like Facebook ads and google ads. Ad server is the technology that takes the ads and puts them in the appropriate places like a website, search engine result page, social media pages and other spaces that ads are placed.

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    Ad copy vs Ad creative

    Ad copy What is an ad copy? Ad copy is the words of the ads marketers create. So, when marketers create ads, they use words to convey the message they are trying to send to the customers. The words the marketers use to convey their message is called the ad copy.

    Ad creative What is an ad creative? The ad creative is the image, gif, emoji, animation, the video, or the series of images the marketers use in their ads. The words the marketers use in their ads is call the ad copy and the visual element they use like image, is the ad creative.

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    What is above the fold?

    What is Above the Fold (ATF)? Above the fold Refers to where an ad is placed on a web page. Placement above the fold means the visitor can see the ad in a browser without having to scroll. Above the fold can refer to how your landing page for lead capture or how your ad appears on your browser.

    If users have to scroll down to view all your landing page or ad, then your landing page or ad is NOT above the fold. But if all your landing page or ad fits on the browser screen especially in mobile devices without your users having to scroll down, then your lead generation landing page or Ad IS above the fold.

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    What is A/B testing and Split Testing

    What is A/B testing, what is split testing? Good and Bad Example of A/B Testing and Split Testing

    A/B testing also known as split testing is when you compare two versions of a web page to see which one has the higher conversion rate. The one with the higher conversion rate is the winner. Usually, marketers compare landing pages.

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    Digital Marketing vs Traditional Marketing

    In order to answer the question what is digital marketing, we first have to answer the question "what is the definition of marketing"

    There is no one size fits all definition of marketing, but we can look at a few definitions of marketing which will give us the background to define digital marketing

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    What is Digital Marketing [Short From Explanation]

    Digital marketing is marketing activities executed through the use of online environment. These online platforms include: - Website - Search Engine Optimization (SEO) - Content Marketing - Social Media Marketing - Pay-Per-Click (PPC) - Affiliate Marketing - Native Advertising - Email Marketing - Online Public Relations (PR) - Inbound marketing - Outbound marketing - App/Mobile Marketing Lets dive deep and explore each area of digital marketing in detail.

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    Inbound Vs Outbound Marketing

    • Inbound vs Outbound marketing

    • With inbound marketing

      • your ideal customers find you and your products. • They know, like, and trust you before buying from you. • You are able to build credibility and long lasting relationships with customers. • Results might be slower, but anything that is great takes time to build. • Inbound marketing is usually more cost effective than outbound marketing

    • With outbound marketing

      • the results might be faster, but it is significantly less effective than inbound marketing. • You might attract the wrong customers which means your customers won’t be happy. • People might buy from you, but they don’t know, like, or trust you. • You potentially do not have any relationships with your customer which means they may not buy from you over and over again.

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    How B2B and B2C Uses Digital Marketing

    How B2C Uses Digital Marketing

    If your company is business-to-consumer (B2C), depending on the price point of your products, it's likely that the goal of your digital marketing efforts is to attract people to your website and have them become customers without ever needing to speak to a salesperson.

    How Business-to-business (B2B) Uses Digital Marketing

    • If your company is business-to-business (B2B), your digital marketing efforts are likely to be centered around online lead generation, with the end goal being for someone to speak to a salesperson.

    For that reason, the role of your marketing strategy is to attract and convert the highest quality leads for your salespeople via your website and supporting digital channels.

    •Beyond your website, you'll probably choose to focus your efforts on business-focused channels like LinkedIn where your demographic is spending their time online.

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    Benefits Of Digital Marketing

    Benefits of Digital Marketing

    • Digital marketing allows marketers to see accurate results in real time. You can measure the ROI of any aspect of your marketing efforts

    • Examples include • Website traffic • Lead generation. • Content performance • Effective ad budgeting • And I will explain a few of these examples below

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    "F" Digital Marketing Words Definition

    This episode covers definition of digital marketing words. Words that begin with "F" Some of the words covered are Facebook, Facebook ads, First click attribution, Marketing Format, Marketing Framework, Marketing Frequency, Marketing Frequency capping, Marketing Funnel, Funnel hacking.

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    "E" Digital Marketing Words Definition

    This episode covers definition of digital marketing words. Words that begin with "E" Some of the words covered are Earned content/media, Email Attempted, Email Bounced, Email click-through rate, Email clicked, Email complained, Email conversion rate, Email delivered, Email marketing, Email open rate, Email unsubscribed, End action rate, Marketing Engagement, Marketing Entrances, Email Service Provider (ESP), Marketing Exit % , External website links

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    "D" Digital Marketing Words Definition

    This episode covers definition of digital marketing words. Words that begin with "D" Some of the words covered are Data aggregators, Marketing Delivery, Demographics, Digital marketing funnel, Traditional Marketing funnel, Direct response ads, Display advertising, Marketing Distribution, Domain, Domain authority, Demand Side Platform (DSP), Digital authenticity, Digital marketing, Doppelgänger brand image

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    "C" Digital Marketing Words Definition

    This episode covers definition of digital marketing words. Words that begin with "C" Some of the words covered are Call To Action (CTA), CAN-SPAM Act, Cart abandonment, Marketing channel, Chat bots, Churn, Click Through Rate (CTR), Click To Conversation (CTC), Clickbait, Cost of Goods Sold (COGS), Cohort, Cohort analysis/testing, Community management, social media manager, Consistency, Consumer, Content marketing, Marketing Conversion, Conversion path, Conversion pixel, Facebook pixel, google analytics/tracking ID, Copy, Cost margin or gross margin, Cost per click (CPC), Cost Per Lead (CPL), Cost Per Mille (CPM), Conversion Rate, Crawlers or spiders, Custom audiences, Customer acquisition cost (CAC), Customer journey, Customer lifetime value, Customer relationship management (CRM), Customer segmentation, Crowdsourcing, Customer co-creation

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    "B" Digital Marketing Words Definition

    This episode covers definition of digital marketing words. Some of the words covered are B2B, Business to Business, B2C, Business to Consumer, B2B2C, Business to business to consumer, Backlink / Inbound link, Banner ads, Broadcast ads, marketing Baseline, Behavioral targeting, Black hat SEO, Blogging, Vlogging, Bounce rate, Brand, personal brand, Brand ads, Branded Keywords, Breadcrumb, Below the fold, Business lifecycle, Business model, Brand equity, Brand management.

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    "A" Digital Marketing Words Definition

    This episode is definition of digital marketing words. This is for words that begin with "A" We will cover words like A/B testing, example of A/B testing, advertising, ad copy, ad creative, average order value, algorithms, ad exchange, and many other words. Next week, we will look at words that begin with "B"

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    What Is Digital Marketing

    In order to answer the question what is digital marketing, we first have to answer the question "what is the definition of marketing"

    Digital marketing is marketing activities executed through the use of online environment. In this Podcast episode, I answer these questions.

    • What is digital Marketing

    • What is marketing

    • What is Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

    • What is Content Marketing

    • What is Social Media Marketing

    • What is Pay-Per-Click (PPC)

    • What is Affiliate Marketing

    • What is Native Advertising

    • What is Email Marketing

    • What is Online Public Relations (PR)

    • What is Inbound marketing

    • What is Outbound marketing

    • What is Inbound marketing vs outbound marketing.

    • What is App/Mobile Marketing

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