Customer acquisition cost (CAC) What is customer acquisition cost? Customer acquisition cost is how much it cost a business to acquire one new client or customer. Customer acquisition cost is usually measured by how much money is spent, but it can also be measured by how much time is spent acquiring one new customer.
It could be that it costs you 15 hours of work every week to acquire one new client or it cost you $1,000 to acquire one new client. Time wise, to calculate your customer acquisition cost, just add up how much time you spend over a certain period of time like one week or one month to acquire new clients.
Financially, you calculate how much time it costs you to acquire one new client by dividing your cost of advertisement by your number of acquisitions for that amount of money spent. Here, lets do the math. How to calculate cost of acquisition Cost of ad spent = $10,000 per month # of new clients = 20 per month Cost of acquisition = $10,000/20 = $500.00 per month.
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